Now Playing » Best Bathroom Designs » as seen in episode  » Best Bathroom Designs
skip ad


MORE FROM H&H ONLINE TV: SEGMENTS BY EPISODE

Play next
How To Turn Your Basement Into A Bright Bedroom
Meet a very special family whose home was transformed by an inspiring H&H overhaul — with heartwarming results. Visit
Play next
Easy & Inexpensive DIY For City Or Country
See two TV design stars face off! Colin McAllister and Justin Ryan of Cabin Pressure get crafty with…
Play next
Best Design Ideas For Split-Level Homes
See how talented antiques expert Jill Kantelberg took her 70s home from dated to dramatic. Get her tips and tricks…
Do not autoplay

Having trouble?

  • Test out the low res version
  • Reload this page: click here
  • Clear your browser cache (to see how, click here)
  • Upgrade your browser to the latest version
  • Ensure you have a good internet connection and that houseandhome.com is not being hindered by firewalls or ad blocking software, etc.
  • Try using another browser. For example if you are using Internet Explorer, try Chrome or Firefox
If you are still having trouble, please contact us

In This Segment

Get inspired by House & Home’s best bathroom designs, as picked by editors Suzanne Dimma, Hilary Smyth, Meg Crossley and Cameron MacNeil. Get ideas for statement bathtubs, sleek bathroom sinks and cabinets, smart storage ideas and stunning paint and wallpaper choices.

See sources

Cameron MacNeil: Bathroom from February 2010 issue. Design, Nancy Riesco, Riesco & Lapres Interior Design, Vancouver (604) 736-9440. Vanity: Sink, Catalano, visit catalano.it; Atrio faucet, Grohe, call 1-888-64-GROHE or visit grohecanada.com for retailers across Canada. Wet room: Tub, Acri-tec, visit acritec.com; tub faucet, Aquabrass, visit aquabrass.com. Hilary Smyth: Bathroom from February 2010 issue. Design, Git Gustavsson, Toronto, gitg@rogers.com; contracting, Grand Haven Construction, Toronto (416) 996-1370 or visit grandhaven.ca; tub, faucet, Roman bath centre, Toronto (416) 787-1219 or visit romanbathcentre.com; window, Nor-Am, visit blissnoram.com; floor tiles, visit ilesplus.com; soaps, sponges, gold candles, Ginger’s Bath Centre, Toronto (416) 787-1787, 1-888-444-3292 or visit gingersbath.com. Shower: Shower enclosure, Doors & More, visit doorsandmore.ca; showerhead, Kohler, call 1-800-4-KOHLER or visit kohler.ca for retailers across Canada; Saarinen table, Quasi Modo Modern Furniture, Toronto (416) 703-8300 or visit quasimodomodern.com; towel hooks, Ginger’s Bath Centre, as above; scarf, Hermès, visit hermes.com. Vanity: Sink, console, soap dish, Ginger’s Bath Centre, as above; taps, cabinets, Roman Bath Centre, as above; sconces, Restoration Hardware, visit restorationhardware.com; baskets, Pottery Barn, visit potterybarn.ca; pink vase, bowl, Cynthia Findlay Antiques, Toronto (416) 260-9057 or visit cynthiafindlay.com. Suzanne Dimma: Bathroom from October 2010 issue. Design, 3rd Uncle Design, Toronto (416) 504-5890 or visit 3rduncle.com. Bathtub, William Garvey, visit williamgarvey.co.uk; faucet, Lefroy Brooks, New York (718) 302-5292 or visit lefroybrooks.com; mosaic tile floor, Stone Tile International, call 1-866-669-1103 or visit stone-tile.com for showrooms across Canada. Meg Crossley: Julie Charbonneau’s bathroom, photography by André Rider. See more of Julie Charbonneau’s home in the December 2009 issue.

Credits

EXECUTIVE PRODUCER

Lynda Reeves

DIRECTOR TV PRODUCTION & ONLINE VIDEO

Sheri Graham Delagran

DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY

Jason Stickley

SEGMENT PRODUCER

Ryan Louis

STYLIST

Reiko Caron

EDITOR

Andrew Noddin

WEB ADMINISTRATOR

Scott Polley

ONLINE DESIGNER

Jessica Piekarski

Runtime: 4:13
Released: August 23, 2010
Channel: Design Lab