Now Playing » White Bathroom Makeover » as seen in episode 63 » White Bathroom Makeover
skip ad


MORE FROM H&H ONLINE TV: SEGMENTS BY EPISODE

Play next
Dixon Brothers At IDS
Toronto fashion designer David Dixon and his interior designer brother, Glenn...
Play next
Sarah & Theo Richardson Interview
Toronto designer and HGTV host Sarah Richardson and her brother, industrial designer Theo Richardson of New...
Play next
Tommy Smythe's Style
Suzanne and Toronto designer Tommy Smythe get candid at the 2011 Interior...
Do not autoplay

Having trouble?

  • Reload this page: click here
  • Test out the low res version
  • Clear your browser cache (to see how, click here)
  • Upgrade your browser to the latest version
  • Ensure you have a good internet connection and that houseandhome.com is not being hindered by firewalls or ad blocking software, etc.
If you are still having trouble, please contact us

In This Episode

Lynda Reeves chats with Canada's best-known interior designer, Brian Gluckstein, about styling tips and decorating ideas at the 2011 Interior Design Show. Learn about Brian's favourite trends, such as black lamps, nailhead details and kitchens without upper cabinets. H&H senior design editor Cameron MacNeil tours through a sleek bathroom makeover, showing how dramatic (and affordable!) accents can add high-impact style. Plus, Canadian fashion/interior design duo David Dixon and brother Glenn Dixon, of W Network's Take This House & Sell It, talk about their IDS11 concept space, featuring ethereal origami cranes, a circular sofa and bed, and a classic black, white and grey palette.

See sources

Jazz bathtub, [Maax](http://maax.com/); shower glass, [Adanac Glass](http://www.adanacglass.com/); faucets, [Serin](http://www.americanstandard.ca/); drapery fabric, [Designer Fabrics](https://secure.designerfabrics.ca/shop/scripts/); floor tile, Regal Gray Matte, 24"x24", [Olympia Tile](http://olympiatile.com/); bath accessories, bench, rug, Gingers, [Elte](http://www.elte.com/); art, [Canvas Gallery](http://canvasgallery.ca/); medicine cabinets, [Ikea](http://www.ikea.com/ca/en/); wall sconces, [Living Lighting](http://livinglightingonking.com/); Finley Drum ceiling pendant, [Crate & Barrel](http://www.crateandbarrel.com/); baskets, [West Elm](http://www.westelm.ca/); vanity, [Restoration Hardware](http://www.restorationhardware.com/); contractor, AK Renos Inc.

Credits

EXECUTIVE PRODUCER

Lynda Reeves

DIRECTOR TV PRODUCTION & ONLINE VIDEO

Sheri Graham Delagran

DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY

Jason Stickley

SEGMENT PRODUCER

Ryan Louis

EDITORS

Patrick Malone
Erin Gulas

DIGITAL DIRECTOR

Michael Zimmermann

ONLINE DESIGNER

Julie Aubie

Runtime: 4:04
Released: February 21, 2011
Featuring: Cameron MacNeil
Channel: Home Tour