Double-Duty Attic

skip ad
Loading...
Runtime: 3:01
Release Date: July 30, 2012
Featuring: Mazen El-Abdallah
Channel: Home Tour

Designer Mazen El-Abdallah tours us through a third-floor reno. See how he converted two awkward rooms into one space for lounging and another for guests.

See more of this attic in our September 2012 issue, plus watch a video tour of El-Abdallah’s own home.

  • Sources

    Design, Mazen El-Abdallah, Mazen Studio, (416) 676-6820 or mazenstudio.ca. Page 48: Desk: Desk fabrication,
    Behr Designs, (519) 942-9166; Eames Aluminum Group desk chair, Nelson bubble lamp, Design Within Reach, (416) 977-4003 or dwr.com; Font clock, Established & Sons, establishedandsons. com; throws, Avenue Road, (416) 548-7788 or avenue-road.com; artwork (on desk, left) by Joseph O. Holmes, 20x200, 20x200.com; purple and black artwork (on desk, right), Notation 28 by Akira Yoshikawa, Katzman Kamen Gallery, (416) 504-9515 or katzmankamengallery.com. Page 50: Bed: Paul Smith upholstery fabric, Maharam, (416) 366-7600 or maharam.com; bed fabrication, The Big Stuff, (416) 921-0696 or thebigstuff.ca; Rug Company throw pillows, throws, Avenue Road, (416) 548-7788 or avenue-road.com; Bestlite wall sconces, Design Within Reach, (416) 977-4003 or dwr.com. Must- Haves: Manstad sofa bed, Ikea, 1-866-866-IKEA or ikea.ca; Madil daybed, Avenue Road, (416) 548- 7788 or avenue-road.com. Page 52: Sideboard: Artwork (through doorway), Alison Fleming, alisonfleming.com. Stools: Risom stools, Design Within Reach, (416) 977-4003 or dwr.com; artwork (left) by John Lennard, Roberts Gallery, (416) 924-8731 or robertsgallery.net; artwork (bottom right), James Nye, jamesnye.com. The Palette: Brick veneers, Mason's Masonry, (905) 670-1233 or masonsmasonry.com; wall colour, Oxford White (CC-30), Benjamin Moore, 1-800-361-5898 or benjaminmoore.ca; fabric, Maharam (to the trade), visit maharam.com; rug, Y&Co, (416) 968-7700, (514) 287-8998 or ycocarpet.com; walnut, Behr Designs (519) 942-9166.

  • Credits

    EXECUTIVE PRODUCER
    Lynda Reeves

    DIRECTOR TV PRODUCTION & ONLINE VIDEO
    Sheri Graham Delagran

    DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY
    Jason Stickley

    SENIOR PRODUCER
    Ryan Louis

    STYLIST
    Reiko Caron

    EDITOR
    Andrew Noddin

    WEB ADMINISTRATOR
    Scott Polley

    ONLINE DESIGNER
    Jessica Piekarski

  • Comments (0)

    We welcome comments that are constructive and not of a personal nature.

    Please be respectful of the people who have kindly allowed us into their homes for the benefit of us all.