Energized Living-Dining Area

skip ad
Loading...
Runtime: 5:50
Release Date: October 18, 2013
Featuring: Stacey Smithers
Channel: Home Tour

See Sarah Hartill and Stacey Smithers give a traditional space a bolder, more modern look. Learn their tips for enlivening rooms using colour, artwork, fabrics and fresh accents.

  • Sources

    Silk Scarf Col Cadmium artwork by Porter Teleo, Primavera (to the trade), (416) 921-3334 or primavera.com; pillow fabrics: Velvet in Water, Tonic Living, (416) 699-9879 or tonicliving.com; Lady Elsie in Coral, Robert Allen (to the trade), 1-800-363-3020 or robertallendesign.com; Malaga in Antique Rose, Designer Fabrics, (416) 531-2810 or designerfabrics. ca; vintage rug, Ecarpet Gallery, ecarpetgallery. com; studio adjustable floor light, Elte, (416) 785- 7885 or elte.com; small brass tray, Avenue Road, (416) 548-7788 or avenue-road.com; white vase by KPM, Cynthia Findlay Antiques, (416) 260-9057 or cynthiafindlay.com; bronze Lost Leaf Vessel flower bowl by Alexander Lamont, South Hill Home, (416) 924-7224 or southhillhome.com; built-ins, Feasby & Bleeks Design, (416) 892-6709 or feasbyandbleeks.com; white vase by Kaiser (top right), vase by Thomas (middle left), black candlesticks, Cynthia Findlay Antiques, (416) 260-9057 or cynthiafindlay.com; shutters, Canada Custom Shutters, 1-866-532-5893 or canadacustomshutters.com; stool upholstery fabric, Lee Jofa (to the trade), (416) 968-0699 or Leejofa.com; kumquat tree, Loblaws, loblaws.ca; Pascal Bunching tables, Crate & Barrel, 1-888- 657-4108 or crateandbarrel.com; Water Hyacinth basket, books, Indigo, indigo.ca. Aldwyn mirror, Hardware Interiors, (416) 462-3099 or hardwareinteriors.com; 1950s French sconces, Zig Zag, (416) 778-6495 or modfurnishings.com; jug by Kayo O’Young, bowl by Middle Kingdom, The Gardiner Museum Shop, (416) 408-5066 or gardinermuseum.com; Abaza Resist in Charcoal (fabric on chairs), Bilbrough & Co., (416) 960-1611 or bilbroughs.com; drape fabric, Designer Fabrics, (416) 531-2810 or designerfabrics.ca; drapery hardware, Alhambra, (416) 780-1707; hand-knotted Royal Balouch traditional rectangular wool rug, Ecarpet Gallery, ecarpetgallery.com; floor lamp with Pumpkin linen shade, Kantelberg + Co, (416) 964-0192 or kantelbergco.com; red bowl by Kayo O’Young, The Gardiner Museum Shop, (416) 408-5066 or gardinermuseum.com; round vase (left) by Thomas, vase (right) by Rosenthal, Cynthia Findlay Antiques, (416) 260-9057 or cynthiafindlay.com; Atomium chandelier, Lambert & Fils, (514) 394-0762 or lambertetfils.com; ceiling colour, Calamine (230), Farrow & Ball, 1-877-363-1040 or farrow-ball.com.

  • Credits

    EXECUTIVE PRODUCER
    Lynda Reeves

    DIRECTOR TV PRODUCTION & ONLINE VIDEO
    Sheri Graham Delagran

    DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY
    Jason Stickley

    SENIOR PRODUCER
    Ryan Louis

    STYLIST
    Reiko Caron

    EDITOR
    Andrew Noddin

    WEB ADMINISTRATOR
    Scott Polley

    ONLINE DESIGNER
    Jessica Piekarski

  • Comments (0)

    We welcome comments that are constructive and not of a personal nature.

    Please be respectful of the people who have kindly allowed us into their homes for the benefit of us all.