European-Inspired Home

skip ad
Loading...
Runtime: 6:28
Release Date: February 11, 2013
Featuring: Colette van den Thillart
Channel: Home Tour

Designer Colette van den Thillart of London’s NH Design takes us through the main floor of her 1920s Toronto home. After spending the last 13 years in England, she wanted a house she could fill with collected antiques and newer, more contemporary art. Tour through her entryway with intricate ceiling mural. See the formal living room’s eclectic mix of favourite things, dining room with bold, velvet-wrapped walls and long galley kitchen with a homework area for the kids.

For more, tour Colette van den Thillart’s Muskoka cottage, London home, plus the second floor of this home. For more on this Toronto home, see our December 2012 issue.

  • Sources

    Design, Colette van den Thillart, NH Design, nh-design.co.uk; contractor, Den Bosch + Finchley, (416) 922-4249 or denbosch.ca. Page 112 and 113: Living room: Shutter Stripe drape fabric, NH Design, nh-design.co.uk; black vase, 18Karat, 1-888-849-8811 or eighteenkarat.com. Page 114: Dining room: Cake, macaron towers (this page, bottom right) Bobbette & Belle, (416) 466-8800 or bobbetteandbelle. Page 115: Kitchen: Kitchen, Downsview Kitchens, (905) 677-9354, (416) 481-5101 or downsviewkitchens.com; wall colour, Old White (4), Farrow & Ball, 1-877-363-1040 or farrow-ball.com. Pages 116 and 117: Garden room: Lamps, HomeSense, homesense.ca; portraits, Vanessa Garwood, vanessagarwood. com. Page 118: Fireplace: Throw pillows, Hollace Cluny, (416) 968-7894 or hollacecluny.ca; throw, HomeSense, homesense.ca; candlestick, Cynthia Findlay Antiques, (416) 260-9057 or cynthiafindlay.com Page 119: Hall table: Wall colour, Pointing (2003), Farrow & Ball, 1-877-363- 1040 or farrow-ball.com. Breakfast room: Chairs, Elte, (416) 785-7885 or elte.com; candlestick, Cynthia Findlay Antiques, (416) 260-9057 or cynthiafindlay.com; wall colour, Pointing (2003), Farrow & Ball, 1-877-363-1040 or farrow-ball.com. Hannah's bedroom: Wall colour, Pale Powder (204), Farrow & Ball, 1-877-363-1040 or farrow-ball.com. Page 120: Principal bedroom: Lampshades, Primavera Interior Furnishings (to the trade), (416) 921-3334 or primavera.ca; wall colour, Mizzle (266), Farrow & Ball, 1-877- 363-1040 or farrow-ball.com. Page 121: Ensuite: Tub, Christopher Butterworth Antiques, 011 44 207 823 4554; wall colour, Pavilion Gray (242), Farrow & Ball, 1-877-363-1040 or farrow-ball.com. Get the Look: Mirror: South Hill Home, (416) 924-7224 or southhillhome.com. Lantern: Urban Electric, urbanelectricco.com. Headboard: Au Lit Fine Linens, 1-800-363-6080 or aulitfinelinens. com. Fabrics: Sohil Crewel Indigo, Mulberry Home Rhode Island Roses, Lee Jofa Showroom, (416) 968-0699 or kravetcanada.com; Coral Velvet in Spa, Kravet Canada (to the trade), (416) 968-0699 or kravetcanada.com. Books: Juniper Books, juniperbooks.com. Console table: Celadon Collection, (514) 932-3306 or celadoncollection. com. Rug: Dash & Albert, dashandalbert.com; Armchair: Restoration Hardware, 1-800-910-9836
    or restorationhardware.com.

  • Credits

    EXECUTIVE PRODUCER
    Lynda Reeves

    DIRECTOR TV PRODUCTION & ONLINE VIDEO
    Sheri Graham Delagran

    DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY
    Jason Stickley

    SENIOR PRODUCER
    Ryan Louis

    STYLIST
    Reiko Caron

    EDITOR
    Andrew Noddin

    WEB ADMINISTRATOR
    Scott Polley

    ONLINE DESIGNER
    Jessica Piekarski

  • Comments (0)

    We welcome comments that are constructive and not of a personal nature.

    Please be respectful of the people who have kindly allowed us into their homes for the benefit of us all.