Lynda & Suzanne Talk 2013 Trends

skip ad
Loading...
Runtime: 5:50
Release Date: December 3, 2012
Featuring: Lynda Reeves
Channel: Design Lab

Lynda Reeves and Suzanne Dimma discuss the top trend styles for 2013 and how to hone your own personal style.

Learn more about these looks in our January 2013 issue.

  • Sources

    Pages 56 and 57: Quiet Luxury: Page 56: Design, Vicente Wolf, vicentewolf.com. Page 57: Artfully Understated: Design, Barbara Barry, barbarabarry.com. The Palette (clockwise from top left): Sophistication in 2083, Designer Fabrics, (416) 531-2810 or designerfabrics.ca; Beacon Hill Stills Stripe in Silver, Robert Allen (to the trade), 1-800-333-3777 or robertallendesign.com; Kelly Wearstler Mala in Raisin, Suzanne Kasler Castille in Rose, Lee Jofa Showroom (to the trade), (416) 968-0699 or kravetcanada.com; Colefax & Fowler Heywood in Slate, Kerry Joyce Textiles Rigoletto in Lagoon, Primavera Interior Furnishings (to the trade), (416) 921-3334 or primavera.ca; Groundworks Oriel Linen in Steel, Lee Jofa Showroom (to the trade), (416) 968-0699 or kravetcanada.com. All in the Details: Calvin Klein Home T30563 in 44, Kravet Trimmings T30597 in 24, Kravet Canada (to the trade), 1-800-535-3258 or kravetcanada.com; Alchemy Band in Aquamarine by Larry Laslo Designs, Robert Allen (to the trade), 1-800-333-3777 or robertallendesign.com. Get the Look: Lamp: Cologne lamp by Porta Romana, South Hill Home, (416) 924-7224 or southhillhome.com. Table: Langley coffee table, Elte, (416) 785-7885 or elte.com. Chair: Athens lounge chair by Thomas Pheasant for Baker, Studio b, (416) 363-2996 or studiobhome.com. Cabinet: Artisan Grand cabinet by Hickory Chair, Celadon Collection, (514) 789-1542 or celadoncollection.com. Bowls: Tigela bowls by RabLabs, The Gardiner Museum Shop, (416) 586-8080 or gardinermuseum.on.ca, and Elte, (416) 785-7885 or elte.com. Tiles: Plume Art Glass mosaic tiles, Tudor Art Glass mosaic tiles, Edgewater Studio, edgewaterstudio.ca. Pages 58 and 59: Nature Comes Inside: Page 58: Design, Jenny Dyer, jennydyerlondon.com; Terrain, shopterrain.com. Page 59: The Palette (clockwise from top left): Ambiance stone-look tile flooring, Kantelberg & Co., (416) 964-0192 or kantelbergco. com; Brownwood in Orchid, Cabin Weave in
    Aloe, Robert Allen (to the trade), 1-800-333-3777 or robertallendesign.com; Toroni in Spa by Echodesign for Kravet Collection, Kravet Canada (to the trade), 1-800-535-3258 or kravetcanada. com; Intrigue Woods European Oak flooring,
    The Sullivan Source, sullivansource.com. Get the Look: Table: French oak dining table, Snob, snobstuff.com. Lantern: AltaVista lantern by Casamidy, South Hill Home, (416) 924-7224 or southhillhome.com. Picture: Sibbared picture, Ikea, 1-866-866-IKEA or ikea.ca. Knobs: Petrified wood and Druzy knobs, Anthropologie, anthropologie.com. Chair: Jolie lounge chair by Bill Sofield for McGuire, Studio b, (416) 363-2996 or studiobhome.com, and Eisenbergs' Fine Furniture, (403) 233-7878, and Brougham Interiors, (604) 980-1524 or visit broughaminteriors.com. Bird and butterfly: Cast-iron bird and butterfly,
    Abbott, 1-800-263-2955 or abbottcollection.com. Pages 60 and 61: Simple Scandi: Page 61: The Palette: Cotton Balls (PC-122), Benjamin Moore, 1-800-361-5898 or benjaminmoore.ca; Fashion Gray (UL-260), Behr, behr.com; Orchid (P5224-24), Para Paints, 1-800- 461-7272 or para.com. Paper craft: Japanese paper, The Paper Place, thepaperplace.ca. Get the Look: Chair: Splurge: Knot chair by Normann Copenhagen, The Modern Shop, (613) 260-0387 or themodernshop.ca. Save: Thonet Era round armchair, Design Within Reach, (416) 977-4003 or dwr.com. Lamp: Bell lamp by Normann Copenhagen, The Modern Shop, (613) 260-0387 or themodernshop.ca. Cups: Kuksa Finnish camping cups, Mjölk, (416) 551-9853 or mjolk.ca. Throws: Rustic linen throws, Coyuchi, coyuchi.com. Ladder: Skinny Bloak ladder by Lostine, Peaks & Rafters, (705) 765-6868 or peaksandrafters.com. Pages 62 and 63: Fearless Mixing: Page 62: Design, Miles Redd, milesredd.com. Page 63: Elegantly Eclectic: Design, Katie Ridder, katieridder.com. The Palette: Oscar de la Renta Home Arcadia in Multi, Lee Jofa Showroom (to the trade), (416) 968-0699 or kravetcanada.com; Beacon Hill Peninsula in Indigo, Robert Allen (to the trade), 1-800-333-3777 or robertallendesign. com; Jonq in Orange, Designer Fabrics, (416) 531-2810 or designerfabrics.ca; Beacon Hill Art Angle in Emerald, Robert Allen (to the trade), 1-800-333-3777 or robertallendesign.com;
    Reye Dosemelik (TH-12) in R-30, Panther in Mink (513), Savoy (1118) in 3358, Designer Fabrics, (416) 531-2810 or designerfabrics.ca; Brunschwig & Fils Bargelo Texture in Berry/Rose, Lee Jofa Showroom (to the trade), (416) 968-0699 or visit kravetcanada.com. The Art of Mixing: Tray, Tony Duquette book, 1212 Décor, 1-877-999-1235 or 1212decor.com; oversized aluminum wishbone, Elte, (416) 785-7885 or elte.com; small silver-plate tray, South Hill Home, (416) 924-7224 or southhillhome.com; green glass sphere, ChairTableLamp, (416) 934-1021; ceramic faux- shagreen box, Absolutely Inc., (416) 324-8351
    or absolutelyinc.com; antique leather and marbleized bookcloth-bound book, gilded paw objet, Angus & Company, (416) 537-4104 or angusandcompany.com; vintage peacock feather cigarette case, Bronze Home Décor, (416) 913-6545. Get the Look: Stool: Ulu Convex table, Jonathan Adler, jonathanadler.com. Rug: Wool ikat rug, HomeSense, homesense.ca. Table: Mughal bone side table, Jamie Young, jamieyoung. com. Artwork: Lightness by Meredith Bingham, Canvas Gallery, (416) 532-5275 or canvasgallery. ca. Sofa: 1430-03 sofa by Lee Industries, Cocoon Furnishings, (905) 829-2780 or cocoonfurnishings. ca, and Rousseau's, (905) 668-3483 or rousseaus. ca, and Muskoka Living Interiors, (705) 765-6840 or muskokaliving.ca. Lamp: Miles Lamp No. 803, Jan Showers (to the trade), (214) 747-5252. Pages 66 and 67: Objects of Desire: Page 66: Romantic Lighting: Alfies lamp by Julian Chichester, Celadon Collection, (514) 789-1542 or celadoncollection. com. Fashionable Finish: Terrain dinnerware, West Elm, westelm.com. Organic Throw: Linen Way Monaco throw, Primavera Interior Furnishings (to the trade), (416) 921-3334 or primavera.ca, or linenway.com. Rose-Tinted Glasses: Blush champagne coupes by Monique Lhuillier for Waterford Crystal, William Ashley China, (905) 566-8500, (416) 964-2900 or williamashley.com or wwrd.na.com. Page 67: Brushstroke fabrics: Painted River Cloud pillow, Dransfield & Ross, dransfieldandross.biz. Shapely Seating: Tulip chair by John Derian, Cocoon Furnishings, (905) 829-2780 or cocoonfurnishings. ca. Bountiful Blooms: Floral arrangement, Amy Merrick, amymerrick.com. Persian Rug: Antique Sultanabad rug, Weavers Art, (416) 929-7929 or weaversart.com. Bold Brass: MID 046A chest of drawers by Chelsea Textiles, Absolutely Inc.,
    (416) 324-8351 or absolutelyinc.com. Statement Sculpture: Mobius sculpture by Oly Studio, South Hill Home, (416) 924-7224 or southhillhome.com.

  • Credits

    EXECUTIVE PRODUCER
    Lynda Reeves

    DIRECTOR TV PRODUCTION & ONLINE VIDEO
    Sheri Graham Delagran

    DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY
    Jason Stickley

    SENIOR PRODUCER
    Ryan Louis

    STYLIST
    Reiko Caron

    EDITOR
    Andrew Noddin

    WEB ADMINISTRATOR
    Scott Polley

    ONLINE DESIGNER
    Jessica Piekarski

  • Comments (0)

    We welcome comments that are constructive and not of a personal nature.

    Please be respectful of the people who have kindly allowed us into their homes for the benefit of us all.