Lynda & Suzanne Talk 2014 Trends

  • Having Trouble?
    1) Try reloading the page in your browser
    2) Clear your browser cache (to see how, click here)
    3) Upgrade your browser to the latest version
    4) Ensure you have a good internet connection and that houseandhome.com is not being hindered by firewalls or ad blocking software, etc.
    5) Test using another browser. For example if you are using Internet Explorer, try Chrome or Safari

    If you are still having trouble, please contact us
Runtime: 5:56
Release Date: January 6, 2014
Featuring: Lynda Reeves

Lynda Reeves and Suzanne Dimma recap both their top (and least-loved) trends for 2014, as outlined in our January 2014 issue. Lynda shares the secret of how to pull off the painted-out trim trend successfully (it’s all about the finish). See what Suzanne thinks will replace drippy crystal chandeliers, and what tub shape they both agree is a hot update for the bathroom.

  • Sources

    Page 54: Top 10: Painted-Out Trim: Room design, Thom Filicia, thomfilicia.com. Page 55: Sculptural Light Fixtures: Kelly chandelier by Gabriel Scott, gabriel-scott.com, and at Avant-Scene, (514) 281- 6782 or avant-scene.com, and South Hill Home, (416) 924-7224 or southhillhome.com, and

    Pomp & Circumstance, (403) 270-9376 or pompandcircumstance.ca. Page 56: Modern Safari: Safari chair, Carl Hansen & Son, carlhansen. com; Pippa stool, Hermès, 1-855-770-8626 or hermes.com; Esparto lamp by Arteriors, Cadieux & Company, (613) 745-1230 or cadieuxltd.com. Page 57:. Clear Tables: Jacques coffee table, Jonathan Adler, jonathanadler.com. Woodstock Revival: Fibre art, Sally England, sallyengland.com; pendants, Annie Legault, (514) 529-6133 or annielegault.com; Round Bathtubs: Room design, Chelsea Hing Design, chelseahing.com.au; tub, Boyd Alternatives, boydalternatives.com.au. Blue & White collection plate by Middle Kingdom, Flore, (514) 488-3555 or flore.qc.ca, or Da Vinci's Home, (604) 921-3344 or davincishome.ca.

  • Credits

    EXECUTIVE PRODUCER
    Lynda Reeves

    DIRECTOR TV PRODUCTION & ONLINE VIDEO
    Sheri Graham Delagran

    DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY
    Jason Stickley

    SENIOR PRODUCER
    Ryan Louis

    STYLIST
    Reiko Caron

    EDITOR
    Andrew Noddin

    WEB DEVELOPER
    Michael Kadis

    ONLINE DESIGNER
    Jessica Piekarski

  • Comments (0)

    We welcome comments that are constructive and not of a personal nature.

    Please be respectful of the people who have kindly allowed us into their homes for the benefit of us all.