Sally Armstrong’s Main Floor Reno

skip ad
Loading...
Runtime: 6:10
Release Date: December 31, 2012
Featuring: Sally Armstrong
Channel: Home Tour

H&H senior design editor Sally Armstrong shows off her newly updated family home. Peek inside the entryway with graphic marble floor, small powder room with fun yellow wallpaper, inviting dining room, bright family room with sliding doors to the backyard, and hardworking new mudroom for the kids.

See more of this home in our February 2013 issue.

  • Sources

    Architect, Kelly Buffey, Atelier Kastelic Buffey, (416) 410-4011; builder, Irwin Allen Design Build, (416) 203-3300; millwork (throughout), Modex Limited, (416) 653-3213 or modexlimited.com. Page 58: Built-in shelves: Built-ins, Modex Limited, (416) 653-3213 or modexlimited.com. Page 59: Family room sofa: Sofa, Silva (to the trade), (416) 638-9595 or silva4home.com; sofa upholstery fabric, Designer Fabrics, (416) 531-2810 or designerfabrics.ca; coffee table, West Elm, westelm.com; rug, wallpaper, blue throw pillows, drape fabric, Y&Co, (416) 968-7700, (514) 287-8998 or ycocarpet.com; swing-arm lamp, Hollace Cluny, (416) 968-7894 or hollacecluny.ca; black and white pillow fabric, Kravet Canada, 1-800-535-3258 or kravetcanada.com. Page 60: Kitchen: Pro Tec sliding doors, Torp, (416) 968- 2768 or torpinc.com; curtain sewing, Wesley Seto Design, (416) 538-3223. Page 61: Barstools at kitchen counter: Tolix stools, Design Within Reach, (416) 977-4003 or dwr.com; flooring, The Sullivan Source, (416) 538-6336 or sullivansource. com; faucet, Ginger's Bath Centre, 1-888-444- 3292 or gingersbath.com. Pages 62 and 63: Dining room: Dining table, Klaus, (416) 362-3434 or klausn.com; Circus pendants by Camilla Warm, Oliver Yaphe, oliveryaphe.com; chairs, Design Within Reach, (416) 977-4003 or dwr.com; bowl (with gold interior), Snob, (416) 778-8778 or snobstuff.com; silver bowl, Elte, (416) 785-7885 or elte.com; sideboard, Modex Limited, (416) 653-3213 or modexlimited.com; photograph, Sarah Hartill, sarahhartill.com; flooring, The Sullivan Source, (416) 538-6336 or sullivansource.com. Page 64: Family room to kitchen: Chair, Design Within Reach, (416) 977-4003 or dwr.com; artwork by Ryan Louis, Art Interiors, (416) 488-3157 or artinteriors.ca; white tealight holders, Snob, (416) 778-8778 or snobstuff.com; microwave, Tasco, tascoappliance.ca. Page 65: Pantry: Tiles, Downtown Lumber, downtownlumber.com. Dining area with letter art: Wallpaper, Eskayel, eskayel.com. Side entrance wall: Wallpaper, Eskayel, eskayel.com. Entryway: Floor tile, Edgewater Studio, edgewaterstudio.ca; wallpaper, Y&Co, (416) 968-7700, (514) 287-8998 or ycocarpet.com; bench, Modex Limited, (416) 653-3213 or modexlimited.com; bench cushion sewing, Blinds, Drapes & Bedding, (416) 604-1412 or blindsdrapesbedding.ca; knobs by Tom Dixon, Klaus, (416) 362-3434 or klausn.com. Sally in kitchen: Sub-Zero fridge, Maroline Distributing, (416) 504-4747 or maroline.com; wall ovens, Distinctive Appliances, (416) 785-0800 or distinctive-online.com. Cooktop and range hood: Hood, cooktop, Distinctive Appliances, (416) 785-0800 or distinctive-online.com; marble, Marble Trend, (416) 783-9911 or marbletrend.com. Mudroom: Fabric (on bins), Tonic Living, (416) 699-9879 or tonicliving.com; bench fabric, Y&Co, (416) 968-7700, (514) 287-8998 or ycocarpet.com; wall knobs, Muuto, muuto.com; hanging bag, Bookhou, (416) 203-2549 or bookhou.com. Family room built-ins: Built-ins, Modex Limited, (416) 653-3213 or modexlimited.com; chair, Design Within Reach, (416) 977-4003 or dwr.com; gold vase, gold bowl, coral, purple glass vases, Elte, (416) 785-7885 or elte.com; round object (on stand), Snob, (416) 778-8778 or snobstuff.com.

  • Credits

    EXECUTIVE PRODUCER
    Lynda Reeves

    DIRECTOR TV PRODUCTION & ONLINE VIDEO
    Sheri Graham Delagran

    DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY
    Jason Stickley

    SENIOR PRODUCER
    Ryan Louis

    STYLIST
    Reiko Caron

    EDITOR
    Andrew Noddin

    WEB ADMINISTRATOR
    Scott Polley

    ONLINE DESIGNER
    Jessica Piekarski

  • Comments (0)

    We welcome comments that are constructive and not of a personal nature.

    Please be respectful of the people who have kindly allowed us into their homes for the benefit of us all.