Small-Home Renovation

skip ad
Loading...
Runtime: 7:20
Release Date: January 20, 2014
Featuring: Sarah Hartill
Channel: Home Tour

Style editor Sarah Hartill explains how she transformed her compact family home into a chic open-concept space with an addition. Learn her favourite space-saving details and budget tips, and watch how Sarah creates a personal look with a mix of custom details and Ikea cabinetry.

  • Sources

    Architectural blueprints, Will Hudson,
Hudson Architecture, (416) 616- 9377 or hudsonarchitecture.com; contractor, builder, Mason Brothers Construction, (905) 767-5787
or masonbrothersconstruction.com; all sewing, Tonic Living, (416) 699-9879 or tonicliving.com. Pages 66 and 67: Living room: Turkish rugs, Ecarpet Gallery, ecarpetgallery.com; round mirror, CB2, cb2.com; candlesticks, Crate & Barrel, 1-888-657-4108 or crateandbarrel.ca; wall colour (throughout), All White (2005), Farrow & Ball, (416) 920-0200 or farrow-ball.com. Page 68: Table: Table, Vintage Fine Objects, (416) 686- 5614 or vintagefineobjects.com; lamp, The Salvage Shop, (416) 469-2557 or salvage-shop.com; ficus, Ikea, 1-866-866-IKEA or ikea.ca. Living room sofa: Robert Allen Showtime in Nordic
sofa fabric, DwellStudio Palmwood in Jet graphic pillow fabric, Beacon Hill Light Linen in Orchid light purple pillow fabric, Beacon Hill Lady Elise in Coral pink pillow fabric, Robert Allen (to the

    trade), 1-800-363-3020 or robertallendesign. com; armchairs, LH Imports, (604) 872-3116 or lhimports.com; stool, floor lamp, Hollace Cluny, (416) 968-7894 or hollacecluny.ca; bench,

    Elte, (416) 785-7885 or elte.com; shutters, Canada Custom Shutters, 1-866-532-5893 or canadacustomshutters.com. Page 69: Dining room: DwellStudio banquette fabric, Robert Allen (to the trade), 1-800-363-3020 or robertallendesign.com; chandelier, The Door Store, (416) 863-1590 or thedoorstore.ca; kid's chair, cabinets (for banquette base), Ikea, 1-866-866-IKEA or ikea.ca; table, LH Imports, (604) 872-3116 or lhimports.com; flooring (throughout), Silverwood Flooring, 1-866-383- 9117 or silverwoodflooring.com. Pages 70 and 71: Kitchen: Kitchen installation, Ikea Installation Services, 1-866-866-IKEA; Akurum cabinets, Abstrakt doors, fridge, quartz counters, Ikea, 1-866-866-IKEA or ikea.ca; Bertazzoni range, exhaust fan, Distinctive Appliances (416) 785- 0800 or distinctive-online.com; marble counter, Marble View, (416) 686-8782 or marbleview.ca; faucet, pot filler, Kohler, 1-800-4-KOHLER or kohler.ca; tile, Olympia Tile & Stone, 1-800-268- 1613 or olympiatile.com; pottery, Dale Mark Pottery, (905) 639-9365; brass pulls, Lee Valley Tools, 1-800-267-8767 or leevalley.com. Kitchen window: Kelly Wearstler Confetti fabric, Lee Jofa (to the trade), 1-800-535-3258 or leejofa.com. Page 72: Grayson's bedroom: Blind fabric,
Tonic Living, (416) 699-9879 or tonicliving.com; light fixture, Pink & Brown, 1-866-949-PINK or pinkandbrown.com; blankets, Hudson's Bay, hbc.com; beds, Ikea, 1-866-866-IKEA or ikea.ca. Bathroom vanity: Picture light, Hudson Valley Lighting, hudsonvalleylighting.com; in-floor heating, Nuheat, nuheat.com; vanity counter, Marble View, (416) 686-8782 or marbleview.ca; faucet, American Standard, 1-800-442-1902 or americanstandard.ca; art photograph, Michael Graydon, michaelgraydon. ca. Principal bedroom: Drape fabric, Tonic Living, (416) 699-9879 or tonicliving.com; hardware, Alhambra Hardware, 1-800-461-0060 or alhambra-hardware.com; bedding, Au Lit Fine Linens, 1-800-363-6080 or aulitfinelinens.com; vase, Bacon Basketware, (905) 841-1525 or baconbasket.com; rug, Ecarpet Gallery, ecarpetgallery.com; custom light fixture fabrication, Lambert & Fils, (514) 394-0762 or lambertetfils. com. Shower: Tiles, Olympia Tile & Stone, 1-800- 268-1613 or olympiatile.com; faucet, tub, shower system, American Standard, 1-800-442-1902 or americanstandard.ca; bath products, Lothantique, lothantique.ca; Beacon Hill Midnight Moon in Blossom shower curtain fabric, Robert Allen (to the trade), 1-800-363-3020 or robertallendesign.com. Bedroom wardrobe: Pax units, Ikea, 1-866-866- IKEA or ikea.ca. Nook: Fabric bin, Pehr Designs, pehrdesigns.com; toadstool lamp, Kol Kid, (416) 681-0368 or kolkid.ca; wall colour, Pavilion Gray (242), Farrow & Ball, (416) 920-0200 or farrow-ball. com. Page 73: Backyard: Cushion fabric,

    Robert Allen (to the trade), 1-800-363-3020
or robertallendesign.com; windows, doors, Jeld-Wen Windows & Doors, jeld-wen.ca; chairs, table, Hauser, 1-800-268-7328 or hauserstores. com; plants, planters, Sheridan Nurseries, sheridannurseries.com.

     

  • Credits

    EXECUTIVE PRODUCER
    Lynda Reeves

    DIRECTOR TV PRODUCTION & ONLINE VIDEO
    Sheri Graham Delagran

    DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY
    Jason Stickley

    SENIOR PRODUCER
    Ryan Louis

    STYLIST
    Reiko Caron

    EDITOR
    Andrew Noddin

    WEB ADMINISTRATOR
    Scott Polley

    ONLINE DESIGNER
    Jessica Piekarski

  • Comments (0)

    We welcome comments that are constructive and not of a personal nature.

    Please be respectful of the people who have kindly allowed us into their homes for the benefit of us all.