The Look Of The Year

  • Having Trouble?
    1) Try reloading the page in your browser
    2) Clear your browser cache (to see how, click here)
    3) Upgrade your browser to the latest version
    4) Ensure you have a good internet connection and that houseandhome.com is not being hindered by firewalls or ad blocking software, etc.
    5) Test using another browser. For example if you are using Internet Explorer, try Chrome or Safari

    If you are still having trouble, please contact us
Runtime: 5:29
Release Date: January 6, 2014
Featuring: Joel Bray

Go behind the scenes and discover what it takes to make the look of the year (seen in our January 2014 issue) as Stacey Smithers and Joel Bray build a trends room from the ground up. See what the top 10 trends were for 2014 and how they were all translated into one room that is bold, fun and livable.

 

  • Sources

    The Look of the Year: Sofa, coffee table, Avenue Road, (416) 548-7788 or avenue- road.com; rugs, Ecarpet Gallery, ecarpetgallery. com; floor lamp, Design Within Reach, (416) 977- 4003 or dwr.com; armchairs, brass bowl, Klaus, (416) 362-3434 or klausn.com; buffet, black and white artwork by Gordon Runge, Burnett, (647) 347-9344 or burnettstyle.com; picture light by Stefania Micieli, Universal Lamp, (416) 787-8900 or greatlighting.com; geometric artwork, Untitled by Taryn Coulson, Art Interiors, (416) 488-3157 or artinteriors.ca; clocks, Murano glass vase, 507 Antiques, (416) 462-0046 or 507antiques.com; table lamp, orange and yellow pillows, Primavera (to the trade), (416) 921-3334 or primavera.com; blue pillow fabric, blue pillow sewing, Tonic Living, (416) 699-9879 or tonicliving.com; pink pillow, Artifacts, (416) 961-1058 or artifactslifestyle.com; brass side table, South Hill Home, (416) 924-7224 or southhillhome.com; pink chair, Camilla House Imports, 1-800-661-0257 or camillahouse.com; pink chair fabric, Designer Fabrics, (416) 531-2810 or designerfabrics.ca; pink chair upholstery, Switch Studio, (905) 337-3611 or switchstudio.ca; wall colour, Clear Skies (CA189), Cloverdale Paint, cloverdalepaint.com; trim, baseboard, moulding, The Home Depot, 1-800-628-0525 or homedepot.

  • Credits

    EXECUTIVE PRODUCER
    Lynda Reeves

    DIRECTOR TV PRODUCTION & ONLINE VIDEO
    Sheri Graham Delagran

    DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY
    Jason Stickley

    SENIOR PRODUCER
    Ryan Louis

    STYLIST
    Reiko Caron

    EDITOR
    Andrew Noddin

    WEB DEVELOPER
    Michael Kadis

    ONLINE DESIGNER
    Jessica Piekarski

  • Comments (0)

    We welcome comments that are constructive and not of a personal nature.

    Please be respectful of the people who have kindly allowed us into their homes for the benefit of us all.