Theatrical Montreal Loft

skip ad
Loading...
Runtime: 6:22
Release Date: April 1, 2013
Featuring: Martine Brisson
Channel: Home Tour

Learn how Montreal designer Martine Brisson mixed different styles, colours, materials and patterns in one sprawling converted warehouse for a well-travelled artist. Tour the hotel-like lounge area, dramatic dining room for 18 guests, dark kitchen, principal suite and daring red media room. Plus, learn Brisson’s tips for adding drama to small spaces, too.

See more of this loft in the Maison & Demeure December/January 2013 issue.

  • Sources

    Design d'intérieur, Martine Brisson, 514 476-3371 ou martinebrisson.ca ; ébénisterie, Les Entreprises HRB, 514 241-1960 ; plâtre et peinture, Rénovation Deschênes, 514 585-5540 ou renovation- deschenes.com. Page 72 : Pièce principale : Flacons de chimie, jeté Kingam bleu, Beige, 514 989-8585, 613 761-7373 ou beigestyle.com ; tables d'appoint, lampes de table, lampe sur pied, Celadon Collection, 514 932-3306 ou celadoncollection.com ; tapis Martha Stewart Inde, Tapis H. Lalonde & Frère, 514 271-3555 ou tapislalonde.ca ; canapé Rebel Union Jack, fauteuil Hirshorn Union Jack, Andrew Martin, andrewmartin.co.uk ; canapé Tufted mauve, canapé Tufted vert, Montauk Sofa, montauksofa. com ; table basse par Bruno Gérard, Interversion, 514 284-2103 ou interversion.com ; pan de
    porte en bois de l'Argentine, Spazio Antiquités Architecturales, 514 384-4343 ou spazio.ca ; plancher de bois, Création Mozaïka, 514 691-2109 ou creationmozaika@gmail.com ; fabrication de la cheminée, JP Transfer 514 947-8134 ; métal, chrome sur mesure, Ca-Sa Inox, 450 424-2770 ou ca-sainox.com ; métal décoratif sur mesure, JP Transfer 514 947-8134 ; pose du papier peint, J. C. Wick Décor, 514 944-3653. Page 73 : Piano : Lampe sur pied, Style Labo, Montréal 514 658-9910 ou stylelabo-deco.com ; pan de porte en bois de l'Argentine, Spazio Antiquités Architecturales, 514 384-4343 ou spazio.ca ; pose du papier peint, J. C. Wick Décor, 514 944-3653. Page 74 : Canapé mauve : Table basse, table d'appoint, lampe de table, Celadon Collection, 514 932-3306 ou celadoncollection. com ; canapé Tufted mauve, Montauk Sofa, montauksofa.com ; tapis, Linen Weave Inde, Tapis H. Lalonde & Frère, 514 271-3555 ou tapislalonde.ca ; fabrication de la bibliothèque et de la cheminée, JP Transfer 514 947-8134. Page 75 : Escalier : Bouteilles vertes, Beige, 514 989-8585, 613 761-7373 ou beigestyle.com ; console trois tiroirs en bambou, lampe de table (sur la console), coussins Bergdorf Chocolate, Celadon Collection, 514 932-3306 ou celadoncollection.com ; canapé Tufted vert, Montauk Sofa, montauksofa.com ; conception de l'escalier, Peter Lanken Architecte, 514 842-2202. Pages 76 et 77 : Cuisine et salle à manger : Vases blancs (branches de sapin), Beige, 514 989-8585, 613 761-7373 ou beigestyle. com ; concept de la table, Design From Paris, designfromparis@mac.com ; fabrication de la table, Les Créations Dimitri, 514 276-1979 ou creationsdimitri.com ; chaises, miroir, Les Créations Dimitri, 514 276-1979 ou creationsdimitri.com ; luminaires Tom Dixon, Latitude Nord, 514 287-9038 ou latitudenord.com ; conception de l'installation luminaire, Martine Brisson, 514 476-3371 ou martinebrisson.ca ; armoires, Tendances Concept, 1 877 438-3388 ou tendances-concept.com ; confection des rideaux en Velours Martin, Les Installations Décoratives, 514 992-7649. Page 78 : Chambre principale : Couvertures beige et crème sur le lit, Beige, 514 989-8585, 613 761-7373 ou beigestyle. com ; fauteuil blanc, Celadon Collection, 514 932- 3306 ou celadoncollection.com ; table de nuit, Tola Montreal, 514 272-8500 ou tolamontreal. com ; lampe Tolomeo orange, Artemide, 514 788- 3788 ou artemide.ca ; panneau en bois sculpté de Bali, Asiatides, asiatides.com. Page 79 : Portemanteau : Portemanteau, Style Labo, Montréal 514 658-9910 ou stylelabo-deco.com. Cinéma maison : Luminaire, Atomic Suspension, Phil'z 20th Century Design, 514 278-2323 ; canapé sur mesure Max, Perez Furniture, 514 933-3993 ou perezfurniture.com ; table basse en pneu recyclé, Montauk Sofa, montauksofa.com ; table d'appoint en laiton et marbre, Celadon Collection, 514 932- 3306 ou celadoncollection.com ; finition des murs en bois, Pied Pouce, 514 914-3833 ou piedpouce. com ; design sonore, Jean-Luc Louradour, Adgil Design, adgil.com. Suspensions noires : luminaires Tom Dixon, Latitude Nord, 514 287- 9038 ou latitudenord.com ; conception de l'installation luminaire, Martine Brisson, 514 476-3371 ou martinebrisson.ca. Bibliothèque : Fauteuil, Mà Mobilier actuel, 514 844-6252, 418 521-6262 ou mamobilieractuel. com ; pan de porte en bois de l'Argentine, Spazio Antiquités Architecturales, 514 384-4343 ou spazio.ca ; fabrication de la bibliothèque, métal décoratif sur mesure, JP Transfer 514 947-8134 ; pose du papier peint, J. C. Wick Décor, 514 944- 3653. Fleurs : Vase à fleurs (à gauche), Beige, 514 989-8585, 613 761-7373 ou beigestyle.com.

  • Credits

    EXECUTIVE PRODUCER
    Lynda Reeves

    DIRECTOR TV PRODUCTION & ONLINE VIDEO
    Sheri Graham Delagran

    DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY
    Jason Stickley

    SENIOR PRODUCER
    Ryan Louis

    STYLIST
    Reiko Caron

    EDITOR
    Andrew Noddin

    WEB ADMINISTRATOR
    Scott Polley

    ONLINE DESIGNER
    Jessica Piekarski

  • Comments (0)

    We welcome comments that are constructive and not of a personal nature.

    Please be respectful of the people who have kindly allowed us into their homes for the benefit of us all.