Now Playing » Best Bathroom Designs » as seen in episode  » Best Bathroom Designs
skip ad


MORE FROM H&H ONLINE TV: SEGMENTS BY EPISODE

Play next
Cosy Media Room
See how design editor Cameron MacNeil uses furniture, accessories and an art wall to customize a multipurpose living space. The addition to the 1950s home was...
Play next
DIY Magnetic Board
Style editor Morgan Michener shows how to make a fun display board with a vintage frame, sheet metal and oilcloth. Arrange inspirational tear-outs, kids’ drawings...
Play next
Runway To Room
Vaughan Mills Style Agents Janette Ewen and Afiya Francisco show how they redecorated Janette’s Toronto loft to reflect an...
Do not autoplay

Having trouble?

  • Reload this page: click here
  • Test out the low res version
  • Clear your browser cache (to see how, click here)
  • Upgrade your browser to the latest version
  • Ensure you have a good internet connection and that houseandhome.com is not being hindered by firewalls or ad blocking software, etc.
If you are still having trouble, please contact us

In This Episode

See how style editor Michael Penney transformed a hard-edged modern condo into a chic and cosy country space, decorating with antiques, kilims, neutral furniture and colourful, patterned fabrics. Learn how to make a dramatic wood-framed mirror using painted crown moulding. Plus, get inspired by House & Home’s best bathrooms, as picked by editors Suzanne Dimma, Hilary Smyth, Meg Crossley and Cameron MacNeil.

See sources

Cameron MacNeil: Bathroom from February 2010 issue. Design, Nancy Riesco, Riesco & Lapres Interior Design, Vancouver (604) 736-9440. Vanity: Sink, Catalano, visit catalano.it; Atrio faucet, Grohe, call 1-888-64-GROHE or visit grohecanada.com for retailers across Canada. Wet room: Tub, Acri-tec, visit acritec.com; tub faucet, Aquabrass, visit aquabrass.com. Hilary Smyth: Bathroom from February 2010 issue. Design, Git Gustavsson, Toronto, gitg@rogers.com; contracting, Grand Haven Construction, Toronto (416) 996-1370 or visit grandhaven.ca; tub, faucet, Roman bath centre, Toronto (416) 787-1219 or visit romanbathcentre.com; window, Nor-Am, visit blissnoram.com; floor tiles, visit ilesplus.com; soaps, sponges, gold candles, Ginger’s Bath Centre, Toronto (416) 787-1787, 1-888-444-3292 or visit gingersbath.com. Shower: Shower enclosure, Doors & More, visit doorsandmore.ca; showerhead, Kohler, call 1-800-4-KOHLER or visit kohler.ca for retailers across Canada; Saarinen table, Quasi Modo Modern Furniture, Toronto (416) 703-8300 or visit quasimodomodern.com; towel hooks, Ginger’s Bath Centre, as above; scarf, Hermès, visit hermes.com. Vanity: Sink, console, soap dish, Ginger’s Bath Centre, as above; taps, cabinets, Roman Bath Centre, as above; sconces, Restoration Hardware, visit restorationhardware.com; baskets, Pottery Barn, visit potterybarn.ca; pink vase, bowl, Cynthia Findlay Antiques, Toronto (416) 260-9057 or visit cynthiafindlay.com. Suzanne Dimma: Bathroom from October 2010 issue. Design, 3rd Uncle Design, Toronto (416) 504-5890 or visit 3rduncle.com. Bathtub, William Garvey, visit williamgarvey.co.uk; faucet, Lefroy Brooks, New York (718) 302-5292 or visit lefroybrooks.com; mosaic tile floor, Stone Tile International, call 1-866-669-1103 or visit stone-tile.com for showrooms across Canada. Meg Crossley: Julie Charbonneau’s bathroom, photography by André Rider. See more of Julie Charbonneau’s home in the December 2009 issue.

Credits

EXECUTIVE PRODUCER

Lynda Reeves

DIRECTOR TV PRODUCTION & ONLINE VIDEO

Sheri Graham Delagran

DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY

Jason Stickley

SEGMENT PRODUCER

Ryan Louis

EDITORS

Patrick Malone
Erin Gulas

DIGITAL DIRECTOR

Michael Zimmermann

ONLINE DESIGNER

Julie Aubie

Runtime: 4:13
Released: August 23, 2010
Channel: Design Lab