Now Playing » Renovated Rowhouse Tour » as seen in episode 21 » Renovated Rowhouse Tour
skip ad


MORE FROM H&H ONLINE TV: SEGMENTS BY EPISODE

Play next
DIY Decoupage Dresser
Michael Penney decoupages pretty, inexpensive botanical prints onto an Ikea Hemnes dresser to create a bohomian chic furniture piece.
Play next
Easy Party Appetizer Recipes
Claire Tansey whips up three simple yet delicious party appetizer recipes, including chips with beef...
Play next
Apartment Decorating Tricks
Get styling ideas from the hip rental apartment of Holt Renfrew visual stylist Heidi Lewis, complete with stylish flea market finds, gussied-up cabinets and shelves,...
Do not autoplay

Having trouble?

  • Reload this page: click here
  • Switch back to the high res version
  • Clear your browser cache (to see how, click here)
  • Upgrade your browser to the latest version
  • Ensure you have a good internet connection and that houseandhome.com is not being hindered by firewalls or ad blocking software, etc.
If you are still having trouble, please contact us

In This Episode

H&H design editor Cameron MacNeil reveals how he transformed a dark, neglected rowhouse into a hip, contemporary home using wallpaper, modern furniture and art work. Michael Penney decoupages pretty botanical prints onto an Ikea Hemnes dresser to create a bohomian chic furniture piece. Plus, chef Claire Tansey shares easy-yet-delicious party appetizer recipes, including chips with beef tartare, smoked salmon bites and BLT skewers.

See sources

House & Home Makeovers Fall 2009 The Fixer Upper: Living room: Art by Shane Norrie, Ingersoll, Ont. (519) 485-7217 or visit shanenorrie.com; sofa fabric, drapery fabric, Joanne Fabrics (to the trade), call (905) 829-5500 or visit joannefabrics.com; drapery sewing, Blinds, Drapes & Bedding, Toronto (416) 604-1412; lamp, Kiosk, Toronto (416) 539-9665, (416) 601-1661 or visit kioskdesign.ca; wallpaper, Blue Mountain Wallcoverings, through The Home Depot, call 1-800-628-0525 or visit homedepot.ca for locations across Canada; sofa upholstery, Mieda Design, Toronto (416) 360-8321 or visit iedadesign.com. Page 75: Dining room: Wallpaper, Jocelyn Warner, visit ocelynwarner.com for information; bowls, Shane Norrie, Ingersoll, Ont. (519) 485-7217 or visit shanenorrie.com. Page 76: Upper hallway: Glass, CGA Glass & Mirror, Toronto (416) 534-5835; stainless steel handrail, Perfect Stainless, Toronto (416) 533-5653 or visit perfectstainless.com; photographs by Rita Godlevskis, visit ritagodlevskis.com; art by Todd Munro, visit toddmunro.com.

Credits

EXECUTIVE PRODUCER

Lynda Reeves

DIRECTOR TV PRODUCTION & ONLINE VIDEO

Sheri Graham Delagran

DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY

Jason Stickley

SEGMENT PRODUCER

Ryan Louis

EDITORS

Patrick Malone
Erin Gulas

DIGITAL DIRECTOR

Michael Zimmermann

ONLINE DESIGNER

Julie Aubie

Runtime: 4:16
Released: April 19, 2010
Featuring: Cameron MacNeil
Channel: Home Tour