Bonnie Brooks’s Modern Home

  • Having Trouble?
    1) Try reloading the page in your browser
    2) Clear your browser cache (to see how, click here)
    3) Upgrade your browser to the latest version
    4) Ensure you have a good internet connection and that houseandhome.com is not being hindered by firewalls or ad blocking software, etc.
    5) Test using another browser. For example if you are using Internet Explorer, try Chrome or Safari

    If you are still having trouble, please contact us
Runtime: 6:38
Release Date: October 3, 2011
Featuring: Bonnie Brooks

Lynda Reeves chats with Bonnie Brooks, president/CEO of The Bay, about her open-concept loft and approach to design. See Bonnie’s gallery-inspired living room, dining room, bathroom, kitchen and enviable walk-in closet. Plus, get her tips for creating vignettes in a spacious loft, curating an expansive art collection, maximizing kitchen storage and concealing appliances.

See more photos of this home in our November 2011 issue, plus tour Bonnie’s new kitchen for more ideas.

  • Sources

    Dining room: B&B Italia Patricia Urquiola Lens table, visit bebitalia.it for retailers across Canada; dining chairs, The Bay, call 1-800-521-2364 or visit hbc.com for locations across Canada; Droog 85 Lamps by Rody Graumans pendant, Klaus, Toronto (416) 362- 3434 or visit klausn.com; flooring, Floorworks & Relative Space, Toronto (416) 961-6891 or visit floorworks.ca. Page 138: Living area: Chairs, Manks, visit manks.com; coffee table, Garrison Rousseau, visit garrisonrousseau.com; opium bed, Chine Gallery, visit chinegallery.com; linen upholstery (on chairs and sofa), Andrew Martin, visit andrewmartin.co.uk; sea-grass rug, Elte, Toronto (416) 785-7885, 1-888-276-3583 or visit elte.com; artwork by Chen Yu (above cabinet), Schoeni Art Gallery International,
    visit schoeniartgallery.com. Page 140: Den: Two Ways of Carrying a Bomb by Erwin Wurm, visit erwinwurm.at; Charles Pachter moose sculpture, The Moose Factory, Toronto (416) 260-1600 or visit cpachter.com. Page 141: Office: Antique table, chairs, Chine Gallery, visit chinegallery.com; black and white photographs, Corkin Gallery, Toronto (416) 979-1980 or visit corkingallery.com. Page 142: Piano: Artwork by Yu Chen, Schoeni Art Gallery International, visit schoeniartgallery.com.
    Page 143: Kitchen fridge: Dishwashers, convection oven, built-in coffeemaker, Miele, visit miele.ca for retailers across Canada; Sub- Zero appliances, Sub-Zero, call 1-800-222-7820 or visit subzero.com; Liebherr appliances, visit liebherr.us for suppliers across Canada. Kitchen island: Artwork by Miao Xiaochun, Walsh Gallery, Chicago (312) 829-3312 or visit walshgallery.com; Martha Sturdy bowls (on counter), Hollace Cluny, Toronto (416) 968-7894, 1-888-968-7660 or visit hollacecluny.ca. Den: Artwork by Barbara Astman, Corkin Gallery, Toronto (416) 979-1980 or visit corkingallery.com. Page 144: Bedroom: Bed, side table, Garrison Rousseau, visit garrisonrousseau.com; photography by Reinhard Reitzenstein, Olga Korper Gallery, Toronto (416) 538-8220 or visit olgakorpergallery.com; vases, Hollace Cluny, Toronto (416) 968-7894, 1-888-968-7660 or visit hollacecluny.ca; white bedding, Au Lit Fine Linens, call 1-800-363-6080 or visit aulitfinelinens.com; blanket, Lucca, Toronto (416) 485-4999. Bathroom counter: Towels, accessories, Ginger's, Toronto (416) 787-1787, 1-888-444-3292 or visit gingersbath.com. Page 145: Bathroom tub: Agape bathtub, Inform Interiors, Vancouver (604) 682-3868 or visit informinteriors.com, and Dekla Kitchens, Toronto (416) 961-2929 or visit dekla.ca, or visit agapedesign.it. 

  • Credits

    EXECUTIVE PRODUCER
    Lynda Reeves

    DIRECTOR TV PRODUCTION & ONLINE VIDEO
    Sheri Graham Delagran

    DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY
    Jason Stickley

    SENIOR PRODUCER
    Ryan Louis

    STYLIST
    Reiko Caron

    EDITOR
    Andrew Noddin

    WEB DEVELOPER
    Michael Kadis

    ONLINE DESIGNER
    Jessica Piekarski

  • Comments (0)

    We welcome comments that are constructive and not of a personal nature.

    Please be respectful of the people who have kindly allowed us into their homes for the benefit of us all.