Elegant Urban Family Home

skip ad
Loading...
Runtime: 6:07
Release Date: November 29, 2010
Featuring: Michelle Kosoy
Channel: Home Tour

Warm wood and textured stone combine with contemporary accents in the family-friendly, modern-rustic home of design-TV executive Michelle Kosoy. Learn how to blend bold patterns and pretty accessories with kid-proof furniture as she tours her cosy principal suite, living room, kitchen, dining room and mudroom.

See more photos of this home in our December 2010 issue.

  • Sources
    See this home in the [December 2010 issue of House & Home](http://www.houseandhome.com/magazine/2010-6) Design, Barbara Purdy and Olivia Botrie, Barbara Purdy Design, Toronto (416) 784-3400 or visit barbarapurdydesign.com; general contractor, Long Contracting, Toronto (416) 816-3334. Page 118:Family room: Chair, Absolutely Inc., Toronto (416) 324-8351 or visit absolutelyinc.com; ottoman, Silva, Toronto (416) 638-9595 or visit silva4home.com; sofa, Ribbehege & Azevedo, Toronto (416) 651-1171 or visit ribbehegeandazevedo.com; built-ins, Olympic Kitchens, Toronto (416) 226-8851 or visit olympickitchens.ca; fireplace insert, Marsh’s Stoves & Fireplaces, Toronto (416) 762-4582; fireplace surround, Stone Tile International, call 1-866-669-1103 or visit stone-tile.com. Page 119: Dining room: Head chair, Hardware, Toronto (416) 462-3099 or visit hardwareinteriors.com; side chairs, Chair Source, Concord, Ont. (905) 761-8790 or visit chairsource.ca; dining table, Urban Tree Salvage, Toronto (647) 438-7516 or visit urbantreesalvage.com; rug, Elte, Toronto (416) 785-7885, 1-888-276-3583 or visit elte.com; light fixtures, Robert Abbey, call (828) 322-3480 or visit robertabbey.com; fireplace, Marsh’s Stoves & Fireplaces, as above; stone wall, Marble Trend, Toronto (416) 783-9911 or visit marbletrend.com. Entryway: Wallpaper, Bilbrough & Co., Toronto (416) 960-1611, 1-800-563-5716 or visit bilbroughs.com; wallpaper installation, Nagy’s Decorating & Design, Toronto (416) 835-2042; mirror colour, Ultra White (CC-10) from the Designer Classics collection, Benjamin Moore, call 1-800-361-5898 or visit benjaminmoore.ca; basket, Artifacts, Toronto (416) 961-1058 or visit artifactslifestyle.com; shelf, York Marble, Toronto (416) 235-0161 or visit yorkmarble.com; vase, ChairTableLamp, Toronto (416) 934-1021; flowers, Burnett, Toronto (647) 347-9344. Bedroom: Bed, Palette Furniture, Woodbridge, Ont. (905) 856-0610 or visit palettefurniture.com; headboard fabric, Threadcount, Toronto (416) 916-9012 or visit threadcountinc.com; Kisa bedding, Lucca, Toronto (416) 485-4999; ottoman fabric, Kravet Canada (to the trade), call 1-800-535-3258 or visit kravetcanada.com; ottoman reupholstery, JMV Interiors, Markham, Ont. (905) 475-7008; nightstand, Restoration Hardware, Vancouver (604) 731-3918, Toronto (416) 322-9422, (416) 223-2055 or visit restorationhardware.com; lamp, throw, rug, Elte, as above; fireplace insert, Marsh’s Stoves & Fireplaces, as above; fireplace surround, Stone Tile International, as above; wall colour (throughout), Stonington Gray (HC-170) from the Historical Colours collection, trim colour (throughout), Gray Mist (OC-30) from the Off White collection, Benjamin Moore, as above. Principal bathroom: Bathtub, faucet, Canaroma, Woodbridge, Ont. (905) 856-7979 or visit canaroma.ca; stool, Urban Tree Salvage, as above; floor tiles, shower tiles, Stone Tile International, as above; wood ball, West Elm, visit westelm.com; bath accessories, Ginger’s, Toronto (416) 787-1787, 1-888-444-3292 or visit gingersbath.com; shutters, Pro-Tech Window Coverings, Toronto (416) 949-6959 or visit protechwindowcoverings.com; flowers, Burnett, as above; shower kit, Roman Bath Centre, Toronto (416) 787-1219 or visit romanbathcentre.com; shower door, Precision Glass, Toronto (416) 538-2822 or visit precisionglassonline.com. Page 120: Kitchen: Cabinets, Olympic Kitchens, as above; countertops, York Marble, as above; appliances, Tasco Distributors, visit tasco.net; pendant lights, Niche Modern, visit nichemodern.com; stools, West Elm, as above; backsplash, Precision Glass, as above; floor, Cercan Tile, Toronto (416) 413-9008 or visit cercantile.com; artwork, Miriam Shiell Fine Art, Toronto (416) 925-2461 or visit miriamshiell.com; wood bowls, Crate & Barrel, Calgary (403) 278-7020, Toronto (416) 657-4100, 1-888-657-4108 or visit crateandbarrel.ca; wood cake stands, AT Design Group, Toronto (416) 323-0323 or visit atdesignhome.com; faucet, sink, Roman Bath Centre, as above; aqua pottery, Elte, as above; backsplash colour, Kendall Charcoal (HC-166) from the Historical Colours collection, Benjamin Moore, as above. Page 121: Get the Look: Wallpaper: Bilbrough & Co., call 1-800-563-5716 or visit bilbroughs.com. Baskets: Bacon Basketware, call 1-800-665-1525 or visit baconbasket.com. Pillows: Crate & Barrel, as above; Fluf, Toronto (416) 362-3583 or visit fluf-design.com. Rug: Elte, as above. Vase: HomeSense, call 1-866-HOME-707 or visit homesense.ca. Sectional: Gus*Modern Design, Toronto (416) 534-0773 or visit gusmodern.com. Art: Ikea, call 1-866-866-IKEA or visit ikea.ca. Paint: Behr at The Home Depot, call 1-800-628-0525 or visit homedepot.ca. Lamp: Cocoon Furnishings, Oakville, Ont. (905) 829-2780 or visit cocoonfurnishings.ca. Table: Crate & Barrel, as above.
  • Credits

    EXECUTIVE PRODUCER
    Lynda Reeves

    DIRECTOR TV PRODUCTION & ONLINE VIDEO
    Sheri Graham Delagran

    DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY
    Jason Stickley

    SENIOR PRODUCER
    Ryan Louis

    STYLIST
    Reiko Caron

    EDITOR
    Andrew Noddin

    WEB ADMINISTRATOR
    Scott Polley

    ONLINE DESIGNER
    Jessica Piekarski

  • Comments (0)

    We welcome comments that are constructive and not of a personal nature.

    Please be respectful of the people who have kindly allowed us into their homes for the benefit of us all.