Glamorous Designer Apartment

  • Having Trouble?
    1) Try reloading the page in your browser
    2) Clear your browser cache (to see how, click here)
    3) Upgrade your browser to the latest version
    4) Ensure you have a good internet connection and that houseandhome.com is not being hindered by firewalls or ad blocking software, etc.
    5) Test using another browser. For example if you are using Internet Explorer, try Chrome or Safari

    If you are still having trouble, please contact us
Runtime: 4:46
Release Date: November 23, 2009
Featuring: Suzanne Dimma

See inside a high fashion rental apartment as Suzanne Dimma tours the living room, dining room & kitchen of designer Jennifer Ferreira.

  • Sources
    Design, Jennifer Ferreira, Ferreira Design, Toronto (416) 925-0760 or email ferreiradesign@rogers.blackberry.net. Page 60: Living room: Mariano Fortuny floor lamp, Kiosk, Toronto (416) 539-9665, (416) 601-1661 or visit kioskdesign.ca; piano, Pearl River Pianos, visit pearlriverusa.com; settee, zebra rug, lamp, grey throw, Elte, Toronto (416) 785-7885, 1-888-276-3583 or visit elte.com; coffee table, South Hill Home, Toronto (416) 924-7224 or visit southhillhome.com; tan throw, Hermès Boutiques, Vancouver (604) 681-9965, Toronto (416) 968-8626, Montreal (514) 842-3387 or visit hermes.com. Page 61: Living room fireplace: Chair, console, art, Ferreira Design, as above; framing, PI Fine Art, Toronto (416) 789-7156; rug, table, lamp, Elte, as above. Foyer: Table, West Elm, Toronto (416) 537-0110 or visit westelm.com for ordering information; umbrella stand, AT Design Group, Toronto (416) 323-0323 or visit atdesignhome.com; bust, L’Atelier, Toronto (416) 966-0200; framing (of coral fan in living room), PI Fine Art, as above. Page 62: Kitchen: Cabinets, blind, Ferreira Design, as above; tiles, The Home Depot, call 1-800-628-0525 or visit homedepot.ca for locations across Canada; taps, Kohler, call 1-800-4-KOHLER or visit kohler.com for information and retailers across Canada; hardware, Restoration Hardware, call  1-800-910-9836 or visit restorationhardware.com for locations across Canada; rug, Crate & Barrel, Toronto (416) 657-4100, 1-888-657-4108 or visit crateandbarrel.ca. Kitchen office: Chair, West Elm, as above; lamp, Restoration Hardware, call  1-800-910-9836 or visit restorationhardware.com for locations across Canada; rug, Crate & Barrel, as above; clipboard, Office & Shop Furniture, Toronto (416) 363-4406 or visit officeandshopfurniture.ca; desk legs, Ikea, call 1-866-866-IKEA or visit ikea.ca for locations across Canada. Library/family room: Wall unit, desk, chair, Ferreira Design, as above; chandelier, white bowl, small black and white artwork, black and white box, L’Atelier, Toronto (416) 966-0200; sofa, Constantine, Toronto (416) 929-1177 or visit constantineinteriors.com; pillow (centre), Hollace Cluny, Toronto (416) 968-7894 or visit hollacecluny.ca; other pillows, lamp, Elte, Toronto (416) 785-7885, 1-888-276-3583 or visit elte.com; artwork by Cara Barer, Avenue Road, Toronto (416) 548-7788 or visit avenue-road.com; throw, Hermès Boutiques, as above; Oly Studio ottoman, South Hill Home, as above, and Celadon Collection, call 1-877-335-2366 or visit celadoncollection.com. Page 63: Dining room: Table, Elte, as above; tableware, Royal Doulton, Toronto (416) 431-4202, 1-800-268-4040 or visit royaldoulton.com; chairs, drapes, artwork, Ferreira Design, as above; framing, PI Fine Art, Toronto (416) 789-7156. Page 64: Hallway: Table, L’Atelier, Toronto (416) 966-0200. Alexandre’s room: Lamp, Urban Outfitters, visit urbanoutfitters.com for locations across Canada; bed, linens, pillows, Elte, Toronto (416) 785-7885, 1-888-276-3583 or visit elte.com; curtain, Ferreira Design, as above. Principal bathroom: Sink, Ginger’s, Toronto (416) 787-1787, 1-888-444-3292 or visit gingersbath.com; vanity, mirror, shower, Ferreira Design, Toronto (416) 925-0760. Page 65: Principal bedroom: Linens, shams, Au Lit Fine Linens, call 1-800-363-6080 or visit aulitfinelinens.com; night table, chandelier, rug, throw, throw pillow, Elte, Toronto (416) 785-7885, 1-888-276-3583 or visit elte.com; lamp, HorseFeathersHome, Toronto, (416) 486-4555 or visit horsefeathershome.com; bed, chair, bench, curtains, Ferreira Design, as above.
  • Credits

    EXECUTIVE PRODUCER
    Lynda Reeves

    DIRECTOR TV PRODUCTION & ONLINE VIDEO
    Sheri Graham Delagran

    DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY
    Jason Stickley

    SENIOR PRODUCER
    Ryan Louis

    STYLIST
    Reiko Caron

    EDITOR
    Andrew Noddin

    WEB DEVELOPER
    Michael Kadis

    ONLINE DESIGNER
    Jessica Piekarski

  • Comments (0)

    We welcome comments that are constructive and not of a personal nature.

    Please be respectful of the people who have kindly allowed us into their homes for the benefit of us all.