Patti Rosati’s Modern Condo

  • Having Trouble?
    1) Try reloading the page in your browser
    2) Clear your browser cache (to see how, click here)
    3) Upgrade your browser to the latest version
    4) Ensure you have a good internet connection and that houseandhome.com is not being hindered by firewalls or ad blocking software, etc.
    5) Test using another browser. For example if you are using Internet Explorer, try Chrome or Safari

    If you are still having trouble, please contact us
Runtime: 6:30
Release Date: July 11, 2011
Featuring: Patti Rosati

Get fresh decorating insights as Suzanne Dimma tours interior designer Patti Rosati’s newly renovated condo/townhouse. The sunlight-filled space used to be a church, so Patti embraced traditional elements such as large windows and lofty ceilings, and added modern touches like white-lacquered cabinets in the kitchen and sleek grey shelving in the bedroom. Learn Patti’s tips for adding pops of colour and personality to a mostly-white space.

  • Sources

    Design, Patti Rosati, Patti Rosati Interiors, Toronto (416) 434-8181 or visit pattirosati.com. Page 66: Portrait in dining room: Table design, Patti Rosati Interiors, Toronto (416) 434-8181 or visit pattirosati.com; John Lennon and Yoko Ono prints by Harold Town, Art with Heart, visit artwithheart.ca; Knoll Risom dining chairs, Lindsey Adelman chandelier, Hollace Cluny, Toronto (416) 968-7894, 1-888-968-7660 or visit hollacecluny.ca; white vase, Elte, Toronto (416) 785-7885, 1-888-276-3583 or visit elte.com; resin Adobe sculptures, South Hill Home, Toronto (416) 924-7224 or visit southhillhome.com.
    Page 67: O-base table: Lucite French flag by Robert Davies, Tatar Art Projects, Toronto (416) 360-3822 or visit tatarartprojects.ca; table, Artifacts, Toronto (416) 961-1058, Port Carling, Ont. (705) 765-1058 or visit artifactslifestyle.com; Pierre Paulin Groovy armchair, Klaus, Toronto (416) 362-3434 or visit klausn.com. Page 68: Kitchen: Cabinets, Ikea, Vancouver (604) 273-2051, Coquitlam, B.C. (604) 636-1000, Calgary
    (403) 273-4338, Edmonton (780) 433-6000, Burlington, Ont. (905) 681-IKEA, Toronto (416) 222-IKEA, (416) 646-IKEA, Vaughan, Ont. (905) 695-5075, Ottawa (613) 829-4530, Montreal (514) 738-2167, Boucherville, Que. (450) 449-6755, 1-866-866-IKEA or visit ikea.ca; backsplash, Stone Tile International, Toronto (416) 515-9000, 1-866-669-1103 or visit stone- tile.com; CaesarStone countertop, Ciot, Mississauga, Ont. (905) 606-2468, Concord, Ont. (416) 739-8000, Toronto (416) 785-8080, Montreal (514) 382-7330, Quebec City (418) 648-1755 or visit ciot.com, or visit caesarstone.ca; kettle, Le Creuset, call 1-866-666-6162 or visit lecreuset.ca. Page 69: Living room: Madeline Weinrib Otto in Grape rug, Y&Co, Toronto (416) 968-7700, Montreal (514) 287-8998 or visit ycocarpet.com; Bindi series artwork, Patricia Larsen, visit patricialarsen.com; coffee table, Studio b, Toronto (416) 868-9600 or visit studiobhome.com; throw pillows, mercury glass bowl, Elte, Toronto (416) 785-7885, 1-888- 276-3583 or visit elte.com. Page 70: Bedroom: Wall and shelving colour, Chelsea Gray (HC-168) from the Historical Colour collection, Benjamin Moore, call 1-800-361-5898 or visit benjaminmoore.ca. Vignette: Coffee table, Studio b, Toronto (416) 868-9600 or visit studiobhome.com. Page 71: Bathroom: Blue towels, white towels, bath brush, bath salts (on shower floor), Ginger's, Toronto (416) 787-1787, 1-888-444-3292 or visit gingersbath.com; white stool, West Elm, Toronto (416) 537-0110 or visit westelm.com for ordering information; wall and floor tiles, Stone Tile International, Toronto (416) 515-900, 1-866-669-1103 or visit stone-tile.com. Page 72: Staircase: Bowl, tray, South Hill Home, Toronto (416) 924-7224 or visit southhillhome .com; beaded doll, Hollace Cluny, Toronto (416) 968-7894, 1-888-968-7660 or visit hollacecluny .ca; commode, Jalan, Toronto (416) 504-3473 or visit jalantoronto.com. Page 73: Kitchen counter: Lucite "i", Mjölk, Toronto (416) 551-9853 or visit mjolk.ca. Blue box: Photograph of Jemmy, Peter A. Sellar, Toronto (416) 579-7274 or visit photoklik.com; blue box, Calypso St. Barth, visit calypsostbarth.com. Get the Look: Light fixture: Hollace Cluny, Toronto (416) 968-7894, 1-888- 968-7660 or visit hollacecluny.ca, and through Lindsey Adelman Studio, New York (212) 473-2501 or visit lindseyadelman.com. Bookend: Oly Studio, Berkeley, Calif. (775) 336-2100 or visit olystudio.com for retailers across Canada. Side table: Que Spaces, call 1-877-387-9777 or visit quespaces.com for retailers across Canada and for ordering information. Kettle: Le Creuset, call 1-866- 666-6162 or visit lecreuset.ca. Chair: Klaus, Toronto (416) 362-3434 or visit klausn.com. 

  • Credits

    EXECUTIVE PRODUCER
    Lynda Reeves

    DIRECTOR TV PRODUCTION & ONLINE VIDEO
    Sheri Graham Delagran

    DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY
    Jason Stickley

    SENIOR PRODUCER
    Ryan Louis

    STYLIST
    Reiko Caron

    EDITOR
    Andrew Noddin

    WEB DEVELOPER
    Michael Kadis

    ONLINE DESIGNER
    Jessica Piekarski

  • Comments (0)

    We welcome comments that are constructive and not of a personal nature.

    Please be respectful of the people who have kindly allowed us into their homes for the benefit of us all.