Decorating With Neon

skip ad
Loading...
Runtime: 3:02
Release Date: July 23, 2012
Featuring: Morgan Michener
Channel: Design Lab

Morgan Michener explains how neon accents can add high-voltage style to any room. Learn her cheap and cheerful DIY ways to add colour, from vases and lamp cords to throw pillows and radiators.

Read more about this trend in our September 2012 issue.

  • Sources

    Console with books: Console, Ikea, 1-866- 866-IKEA or ikea.ca; glass dish, Hollace Cluny, (416) 968-7894 or hollacecluny.ca; elastic ribbon, Mokuba, (416) 504-5358; 3M yellow tape, Staples, staples.ca; artwork, Ella+Elliot, (416) 850-7890 or ellaandelliot.com; tray, 1212 Décor, 1-877-999-1235 or 1212decor.com; wall colour, Behr French Silver (UL260-19), The Home Depot, 1-800- 628-0525 or homedepot.ca.

    Sofa: Rug, chair, pink pillow, Elte, (416) 785-7885 or elte.com; throw (on chair), Design Within Reach, (416) 977-4003 or dwr.com; side table, South Hill Home, (416) 924-7224 or visit southhillhome.com; pillow fabrics (stripe, pink floral), Designer Fabrics, (416) 531-2810 or designerfabrics.ca; sewing, Tonic Living, (416) 699-9879 or tonicliving.com; fabric paint, DeSerres, 1-800-363-0318 or deserres.ca; artwork, Kelly Rogers, kellyrogers.wordpress.com.

    Lamp and stool: Rug, console, sconce, Ikea, 1-866-866-IKEA or ikea.ca; Tom Dixon stool, Klaus, (416) 362-3434 or klausn.com; Thonet chair, Design Within Reach, (416) 977-4003 or dwr.com; throw, Hollace Cluny, (416) 968-7894 or hollacecluny.ca; red dish, 1212 Décor, 1-877-999-1235 or 1212decor.com; pink tape, DeSerres, 1-800-363-0318 or deserres.ca; pine floor, baseboards, floor colour, Behr Popped Corn (W-B-200), wall colour, Behr French Silver (UL260-19), The Home Depot, 1-800-628-0525 or homedepot. ca; plant pot, Angus & Company, (416) 537-4104 or angusandcompany.com.

    Rad: Artwork, Ray Charles White, raycharleswhite.com; radiator, Ironworks Radiators, (416) 577-7473 or ironworksradiators.ca; yellow dish, Elte, (416) 785-7885 or elte.com; Rust-Oleum fluorescent spray paint, The Home Depot, 1-800-628-0525 or homedepot.ca.

    Vase: Table, South Hill Home, (416) 924-7224 or visit southhillhome.com; low vase, Ikea, 1-866-866-IKEA or ikea.ca; plate, jewelry, Liz Kingstone Jewellery Design, lizkingstone.ca; green paint, Behr Springtime Grass (DC4C-50-4), The Home Depot, 1-800-628-0525 or homedepot.ca.

    Front door: Umbrella stand, ChairTableLamp, (416) 934-1021; black umbrella, Jamie Alexander, (416) 515-1377 or jamiealexander.com.

    Entryway bench: White frame, Ikea, 1-866-866-IKEA or ikea.ca; pink paint, alphabet stencils, DeSerres, 1-800-363-0318 or deserres.ca.

  • Credits

    EXECUTIVE PRODUCER
    Lynda Reeves

    DIRECTOR TV PRODUCTION & ONLINE VIDEO
    Sheri Graham Delagran

    DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY
    Jason Stickley

    SENIOR PRODUCER
    Ryan Louis

    STYLIST
    Reiko Caron

    EDITOR
    Andrew Noddin

    WEB ADMINISTRATOR
    Scott Polley

    ONLINE DESIGNER
    Jessica Piekarski

  • Comments (0)

    We welcome comments that are constructive and not of a personal nature.

    Please be respectful of the people who have kindly allowed us into their homes for the benefit of us all.